Google AntiGravity Pricing 2026: Tiers, Limits, and Value Analysis
8 min read
Updated
Confused by Google AntiGravity's new AI credit system and pricing plans? We break down the Free, Pro, and Ultra tiers, limits, and lockouts.
If you are researching Google AntiGravity pricing before subscribing, it is important to note that the tool has one of the more complex pricing structures in the AI coding space. This guide breaks down every tier, explains the credit system, and covers the quota adjustments that developers have experienced in 2026.
What's New as of June 2026
Two recent updates affect how you should budget for the tool. First, Google restructured its top-tier subscriptions. The lineup now features a mid-tier Ultra plan at $100/month (offering roughly 5x Pro quotas) and a top-tier Ultra Max plan at $200/month (down from $249.99, offering roughly 20x Pro quotas).
Second, the legacy Gemini CLI is retired as of June 18, 2026. Users must migrate to the Antigravity CLI, which routes usage through the same credit pool as the IDE. If you depended on the old CLI's quotas, you will need to factor a Pro or Ultra subscription into your cost model.
Is AntiGravity Free?
Yes. AntiGravity offers a free tier with access to all supported models:
- Gemini 3.1 Pro (High and Low variants)
- Gemini 3 Flash
- Claude Sonnet 4.6
- Claude Opus 4.6
- GPT-OSS 120B
No credit card is required. You receive rate-limited access that is intended to refresh approximately every 5 hours, subject to a weekly usage ceiling.
However, in practice, the free tier limits have been reduced multiple times, and the 5-hour refresh cycle can be inconsistent. While the free tier is sufficient to test the tool's multi-agent workflow, it may not suffice for daily, heavy coding tasks.
All Plans Compared
| Plan | Price | Credits | Models | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/mo | Rate-limited | All models (limited access) | Evaluating the interface and workflows |
| AI Pro | $20/mo | Built-in (amount undisclosed) | All models (higher limits) | Hobbyists and student developers |
| AI Ultra | $100/mo | Built-in (5x Pro quotas) | All models | Regular daily development |
| AI Ultra Max | $200/mo | Built-in (20x Pro quotas) | All models (highest limits) | Heavy production usage |
| Pay-as-you-go | $25 per 2,500 credits | 2,500 per purchase | Full model access | Overflow and burst usage |
Free Tier: Test It, Don't Rely On It
The free tier provides access to every supported model. This allows you to assign different models to different agents within the same mission (for example, using Gemini for planning, Claude for coding, and GPT for review).
However, access limits have tightened significantly:
- December 2025: Daily requests were reduced from 250 to 20, and requests per minute were capped at 5.
- February 2026: Image generation quotas were reduced.
- March 2026: The AI Credit system was introduced, changing how usage is metered.
The free tier remains an excellent evaluation sandbox, but you will likely hit rate limits quickly during active development.
AI Pro ($20/mo): The Standard Tier
Priced at $20/month, the Pro tier aligns with standard industry pricing for AI coding assistants. The primary benefit is multi-model access (Gemini, Claude, and GPT) inside a single IDE environment.
Important Note on Limits: Multiple Pro users have reported encountering 7-day or 10-day lockouts when their underlying quota runs out. Complex, multi-file agentic sessions using reasoning-heavy models like Claude Opus 4.6 can consume a large portion of your credit quota quickly, triggering limits for the remainder of the billing period.
AI Ultra ($100/mo) and Ultra Max ($200/mo): The High-Capacity Tiers
Following a recent restructuring, the high-capacity tiers are split into two options:
- AI Ultra ($100/month): A mid-tier option providing roughly 5x the Pro quota. This is aimed at developers who code daily but do not run continuous, heavy reasoning sessions.
- AI Ultra Max ($200/month): Formerly the standalone Ultra plan, this tier has been reduced from $249.99/month and offers approximately 20x the Pro quota.
While the price reductions make these tiers more competitive relative to stacking separate subscriptions, users have still reported unexpected quota restrictions, and Google does not publish the precise credit cost per model request.
The Credit System Explained
Usage is metered using AI credits, which can also be purchased as add-ons:
- Cost: $25 for 2,500 AI credits (equivalent to $0.01 per credit).
- Subscriptions: Built-in credits are included, though the exact quantity is not publicly disclosed.
- Add-ons: You can purchase additional credits if you exceed your subscription limits.
However, Google does not publicly document:
- The credit-to-token conversion rate (how many tokens are consumed per credit).
- The relative cost weight of each model (whether Claude Opus costs more credits per request than Gemini Flash).
- The exact credit allotment included in the Pro and Ultra subscriptions.
Google’s documentation notes that specified rate limits are subject to change, meaning you should monitor your usage patterns closely.
How AntiGravity Pricing Compares
| Tool | Price | Key Features | Quota Transparency | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AntiGravity Free | $0 | Multi-model agent workflows | Low | Evaluation |
| AntiGravity Pro | $20/mo | Multi-model, multi-agent coordination | Low | Occasional agentic coding |
| AntiGravity Ultra | $100/mo | 5x Pro quotas, built-in credits | Low | Regular daily coding |
| AntiGravity Ultra Max | $200/mo | 20x Pro quotas, highest limits | Low | Heavy agentic development |
| Cursor Pro | $20/mo | Claude, GPT, custom models | High | Daily IDE coding |
| GitHub Copilot | $10/mo | Inline completions, chat | High | Standard completions |
| Claude Pro | $20/mo | Direct Anthropic model access | High | Reasoning-heavy tasks |
| Z.ai Lite | ~$10/mo | GLM-5.1, GLM-4.7 access | Medium | Budget API coding |
AntiGravity's primary differentiator is the ability to coordinate multiple models and agents simultaneously in the same IDE workspace. Deciding if the subscription is worth the price depends heavily on how much your workflow relies on multi-agent collaboration rather than single-file autocomplete or direct chat.
Should You Pay for AntiGravity?
Free Tier: Recommended for Initial Testing
Start with the free tier to determine if the multi-agent workspace suits your workflow before committing financially.
AI Pro ($20/mo): Best for Occasional Use
If you require more headroom than the free tier but can tolerate potential lockouts during heavy weeks, the Pro tier offers good value. It is advisable to keep a secondary tool (such as Cursor or Claude Code) as a backup option.
AI Ultra/Ultra Max ($100–$200/mo): For Heavy Agentic Workflows
The $100 and $200 tiers are easier to justify if your daily development is fully integrated into the multi-agent ecosystem. However, because credit transparency remains low, you should budget assuming some usage volatility.
Alternative: Free Tier + Direct API Keys
You can run the AntiGravity interface on the free tier while routing model calls through your own API keys (Anthropic, OpenAI, etc.). This setup bypasses the subscription limit restrictions, letting you pay only for the raw tokens you use. Check the AntiGravity configuration settings for current API key compatibility.
Cost-Saving Tips
- Route Routine Tasks to Gemini Flash: Use Gemini 3 Flash for routine tasks like path mapping, documentation, and basic boilerplate code. Reserve premium models like Claude Opus or Gemini Pro for complex reasoning.
- Monitor Session consumption: Because complex agentic loops can consume credits rapidly, monitor your credit usage after running complex, multi-file operations.
- Establish a Backup Tool: Maintain a fallback coding assistant (such as GitHub Copilot or Claude Code) to ensure your productivity is not interrupted if you hit a lockout limit.
- Avoid Opus for Exploration: Use faster, cheaper models during early design phases and transition to Claude Opus only when you need deep reasoning for a final implementation.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Google AntiGravity free?
Yes, a free tier is available. It provides rate-limited access to all supported models (including Gemini 3.1 Pro, Claude Sonnet, Claude Opus, and GPT-OSS). Quotas refresh periodically, though intervals can vary.
How much does AntiGravity Pro cost?
AI Pro is $20/month. It offers higher access limits and a pool of built-in credits, although the exact quantity of included credits is not publicly specified.
What are AI credits?
AI credits are the system's usage currency. Additional credits cost $25 for 2,500 credits ($0.01 per credit). The token-to-credit conversion formula is not publicly disclosed.
Can I use my own API keys in AntiGravity?
Yes, the IDE supports configuring external API keys for models from OpenAI, Anthropic, and other providers, allowing you to bypass the built-in credit system.
Is AntiGravity Ultra worth it?
With Ultra priced at $100/month and Ultra Max at $200/month, the pricing is competitive with stacking multiple separate AI subscriptions. However, if you require high transparency on usage limits, a combination of Cursor Pro and direct API usage may be more predictable.
How does AntiGravity compare to Cursor on price?
Both offer a entry-level paid plan at $20/month. Cursor Pro features highly transparent usage limits and mature IDE integrations, while AntiGravity Pro focuses on coordinated multi-model, multi-agent workspaces.